Notices and Closures

Please note that occasionally closures may occur at short notice and we cannot guarantee that the Hall or Cathedral will be open at the time of your visit.

The information below is provided as a guide to help you plan your visit. However, please note that very occasionally closures may occur at short notice and we cannot guarantee that the Hall or Cathedral will be open at the time of your visit.

Full Closures and Special Access Arrangements for Visitors

Date Time
Tuesday 2 July 2019 All day
Wednesday 3 July 2019 All day
Thursday 4 July 2019 All day
Friday 20 September 2019 All day
Wednesday 25 December 2019 All day
Thursday 26 December 2019 All day

 

Hall - Closures and Access Notifications for Visitors

The Hall is often closed between 12.00 and 14.00 (Monday - Friday) and 10.00 - 14.00 (Saturdays) so that our students may have lunch. Please check our Opening Times page for any slight variations on this.

Date Time Details
Tuesday 23 April 2019

10.00 - 12.00

12.00 - 14.00

14.00 - 17.00

Viewing from the door

Closed

Viewing from the door

Friday 26 April 2019 10.00 - 17.00 Closed
Saturday 11 May 2019 10.00 - 17.00 Closed
Friday 28 June 2019 10.00 - 17.00 Viewing from the door
Saturday 14 September 2019 10.00 - 17.00 Viewing from the door
Friday 4 October 2019 10.00 - 17.00 Viewing from the door
Sunday 6 October 2019 14.00 - 17.00 Closed
Friday 11 October 2019 10.00 - 17.00 Closed

Cathedral - Closures to Visitors

Date Details
Monday 14 - Friday 18 January 2019 All day
Monday 21 - Friday 25 January 2019 All day
Monday 28 January - Friday 1 February 2019 All day
Monday 4 - Friday 8 February 2019 All day
Monday 11 - Friday 15 February 2019 All day
Monday 18 - Friday 22 February 2019 All day
Monday 25 February - Friday 1 March 2019 All day
Thursday 18 April 2019 10.00 - 13.00
Friday 19 April 2019 10.00 - 13.30
Saturday 4 May 2019 11.00 - 11.30
Saturday 6 July 2019 10.00 - 13.00
Saturday 13 July 2019 11.00 - 11.30
Saturday 17 August 2019 13.30 - 17.00
Saturday 7 September 2019 11.00 - 11.30
Saturday 21 September 2019 11.30 - 14.00