Notices and Closures

Please note that occasionally closures may occur at short notice and we cannot guarantee that the Hall or Cathedral will be open at the time of your visit.

The information below is provided as a guide to help you plan your visit. However, please note that very occasionally closures may occur at short notice and we cannot guarantee that the Hall or Cathedral will be open at the time of your visit.

Full Closures and Special Access Arrangements for Visitors

Date Time
Friday 20 September 2019 All day
Wednesday 25 December 2019 All day
Thursday 26 December 2019 All day

 

Hall - Closures and Access Notifications for Visitors

The Hall is often closed between 12.00 and 14.00 (Monday - Friday) and 10.00 - 14.00 (Saturdays) so that our students may have lunch. Please check our Opening Times page for any slight variations on this.

Date Time Details
Friday 19 July 2019 14.00 - 17.00 Viewing from the door
Friday 26 July 2019 14.00 - 17.00 Viewing from the door
Friday 2 August 2019 14.00 - 17.00 Viewing from the door
Friday 9 August 2019 14.00 - 17.00 Viewing from the door
Friday 16 August 2019 14.00 - 17.00 Viewing from the door
Saturday 14 September 2019 10.00 -  17.00 Viewing from the door
Saturday 21 September 2019 14.00 - 17.00 1/2 way
Friday 4 October 2019 10.00 - 17.00 Viewing from the door
Sunday 6 October 2019 14.00 - 17.00 Closed
Friday 11 October 2019 10.00 - 17.00 Closed
Saturday 19 October 2019 10.00 - 17.00 Closed
Wednesday 30 October 2019 14.30 - 17.00 1/2 way
Saturday 2 November 2019 14.00 - 17.00 1/2 way
Saturday 23 November 2019 14.00 - 17.00 1/2 way
Tuesday 10 December 2019 14.30 - 17.00 1/2 way
Thursday 12 December 2019 14.30 - 17.00 1/2 way
Thursday 19 December 2019 10.00 - 17.00 Closed
Friday 20 December 2019

10.00 - 12.30

12.30 - 17.00

Viewing from the door

Closed

Saturday 21 December 2019 10.00 - 17.00 Closed
Sunday 22 December 2019 14.00 - 17.00 Closed
Monday 23 December 2019 10.00 - 17.00 Closed
Tuesday 24 December 2019 10.00 - 17.00 Closed
Friday 27 December 2019 10.00 - 17.00 Closed
Saturday 28 December 2019 10.00 - 17.00  Closed
Sunday 29 December 2019 10.00 - 17.00  Closed
Monday 30 December 2019 10.00 - 17.00 Closed
Tuesday 31 December 2019 14.00 - 17.00 Closed
Wednesday 1 January 2020 10.00 - 17.00 Closed

Cathedral - Closures to Visitors

Date Details
Wednesday 17 July 2019 16.15 - 17.00
Wednesday 24 July 2019 16.15 - 17.00
Saturday 27 July 2019 12.00 - 17.00
Wednesday 31 July 2019 16.15 - 17.00
Wednesday 7 August 2019 16.15 - 17.00
Saturday 10 August 2019 14.00 - 17.00
Wedensday 14 August 2019 16.15 - 17.00
Wednesday 21 August 2019 16.15 - 17.00
Saturday 31 August 2019 13.00 - 17.00
Saturday 7 September 2019 11.30 - 14.00
Saturday 21 September 2019 11.30 - 14.00
Friday 11 October 2019 12.30 - 14.00
Saturday 19 October 2019 14.00 - 17.00 (open for silent prayer only)
Tuesday 22 October 2019 14.30 - 17.00
Saturday 26 October 2019 13.00 - 17.00
Friday 1 November 2019 14.15 - 15.30
Friday 29 November 2019 10.00 - 10.30
Saturday 7 December 2019 12.00 - 14.00
Tuesday 10 December 2019 10.00 - 15.30
Saturday 14 December 2019 10.00 - 12.00