E.g., 2019-01-19
Cathedral service
Read More
Cathedral
Lighting project: Phase 2 begins
Saturday, January 5, 2019
Normally this would be a reasonably quiet time of year for the Cathedral, but this year things...
Read More
Cathedral
What's On at the Cathedral: Lent & Easter 2019
Friday, January 4, 2019
Find out what's going on at the Cathedral during Lent and Easter, 2019, in our new events brochure...
Read More
Cathedral
Stephen Darlington MBE
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Stephen Darlington, former Organist of Christ Church, was made an MBE for services to music in...
Poppies outside the Cathedral
Read More
Cathedral
A Remembrance Message from Christ Church
Thursday, November 1, 2018
In our remembrance message for 2018 Clare Hayns, College Chaplain and Welfare Coordinator, reflects...
Read More
Cathedral
Christmas 2018
Friday, October 19, 2018
Find out about our services and events throughout the Advent, Christmas and Epiphany seasons ...
The Honourable Mrs Justice McGowan receiving her gloves
Read More
Cathedral
Glove Ceremony and Court Sermon take place at Christ Church
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
On Tuesday 9th October the Glove Ceremony took place in the Drawing Room of the Deanery, as part of...
Read More
Cathedral
Cathedral bathed in Poppies
Monday, October 15, 2018
The Cathedral was bathed in sound and light last weekend as Poppy Field came to Oxford. ...
Read More
Cathedral
Extra tickets released for Poppy Field
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Such has been the popularity of tickets for Poppy Field, opening on Thursday, that the...
Read More
Cathedral
New chapter for Cathedral
Monday, September 3, 2018
The last couple of months have seen the departure of a number of much-loved members of the...