E.g., 2018-06-25
Christ Church Cathedral Choir during a service
Read More
Cathedral
BBC Radio 3 broadcasts Choral Evensong live from Christ Church
Friday, June 22, 2018
On Wednesday 20th June the BBC were with us at Christ Church to record Choral Evensong from Christ...
Interior of Christ Church
Read More
Cathedral
Summer Lecture Series
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Assisted Dying and Artificial Intelligence will be among the topics addressed in a series of free...
Read More
Cathedral
Cathedral celebrates volunteers
Friday, June 15, 2018
This weekend we will be celebrating the work of the hundreds of volunteers who share in Christ...
Read More
Cathedral
Cathedral Choir on Classic FM
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Howard Goodall’s exciting new work, 'Invictus: A Passion' will be broadcast tonight at 8pm on...
Read More
Cathedral
The Radical Politics of Jesus
Friday, May 11, 2018
The Christ Church Faith and Politics Lecture - Trinity Term 2018 The Radical Politics of Jesus...
Read More
Cathedral
Three Choirs Evensong
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Around 100 choristers from New College, Magdalen College and Christ Church joined together for...
Read More
Cathedral
Memorial service for Colin Dexter, creator of Inspector Morse
Tuesday, May 1, 2018
A memorial service for the Oxford author and creator of Inspector Morse Colin...
Read More
Cathedral
New Succentor for Cathedral
Sunday, April 15, 2018
We are delighted to announce the appointment of our new Succentor, the Revd Philippa White....
Read More
Cathedral
The Dean's Easter Message
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
The Dean draws inspiration from a painting in the Picture Gallery for his Easter message.